Kozhikode claims the trophy once again.


Kozhikode claimed the tittle yet again; the district took home the coveted 117.5-sovereign trophy for the 11th consecutive year at the 57th edition of the Kerala State School Kalolsavam as it came to an end here on Sunday. Kozhikode came in close battle with Palakkad by scoring 939 points. Palakkad earned 936 points, while the Kannur were placed third with 933 points

About 15,000 students from schools across Kerala partaken in 232 items at 20 venues across the district in the week-long competition. It was after hours long anxious and exciting moments, director of public instructions K V Mohan Kumar declared the winners. Opposition leader Ramesh Chennithala handed over the trophy to the winners at the closing ceremony held at the main venue of Nila.

The 58th Kalolsavam will be held at Thrissur, announced K.V. Mohan Kumar, director of public instruction (DPI)